3030 Poetry Challenge Day 6

Prompt for April 6 –

things people say

“I have forced myself to contradict myself in order to avoid conforming to my own tastes.”

― Marcel Duchamp

“I don’t give a damn what people say!”
She said.
But of course, she did.
She gave a very big damn,
huge and over-flowing.
But, she would bear what they said,
rather than fold herself into an awkward shape,
to fit the space they had made.

1 comment so far

  1. […] see another response to the prompt here […]


Leave a Reply

