3030 poetry challenge day 29

Aha! Forgot to post day 29….

Protest for April 29th: another life

Tattooed Lady

In another life
I would have a tattoo,
a tattooed zip,
all the way up my spine,
to celebrate the scar
which travels its length.
I wouldn’t tell people
but they would catch a glimpse.
I think once that had settled in,
I’d have another done,
and then another,
careful that they were placed
to best avoid the sagging of my flesh
that’s bound to come with age.
But then, I would start not to care,
and have tattoos
everywhere.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

